Kass Towers sponsor golf Independence Cup

A long holiday weekend, beautiful sunny weather, picturesque greens and a sea of happy faces. These perfect conditions occasioned the Independence Cup 2022 at the Achimota Golf Club for Ghana’s 65th Independence Day celebrations.

The Independence Cup is a prestigious golf tournament held annually between the golfing communities of Ghana and Nigeria to mark the national days of both countries as well as their friendship, shared histories and values.

This year’s event was sponsored by Kass Towers-a groundbreaking real estate project that is envisaged to provide world-class apartment living and the most luxurious amenities to residents and visitors alike in the heart of Accra.

Kass Towers is a 16-storey apartment complex located in the Airport Residential Area, three minutes away from the Kotoka International Airport, featuring 105 luxury apartments with studio, duplex and penthouse options, panoramic elevators, a rooftop lounge, infinity pool, a gym, mini golf course, restaurants, supermarket, a three level underground car park and other impressive facilities. Kass Towers is a beautiful behemoth and an architectural masterpiece.

Players and visitors were enlightened on the progress, details and investment potential of the Kass Towers project throughout the days of the Independence Cup tournament.

Much like the Independence Cup events of previous years, this year’s tournament was filled with palpable excitement as the golfers on the Ghana and Nigeria teams swung and lashed their golf clubs across the terrain of the Achimota Golf Club to win this august golfing tournament.

The first two days of the event, 5th and 6th March, saw Team Ghana win with 25 points against Team Nigeria’s 16 points.

This ‘Ghana versus Nigeria’ leg of the tournament involved some of the finest golfers representing both teams displaying their grit, skill and experience in some unforgettably enjoyable rounds of golf.

On the final day, 7th March, The Independence Day Tournament was played by individual golfers competing to win the most points in their groups.

In the Men’s Group A, the winners were John Gaba (1st), Charles Darkwa (2nd) and Kwaku Asare Ofosuhene (3rd). For Men’s Group B, the winners were Prosper Osei Wusu (1st), Edem Oyo-Ita (2nd) and Dennis Addo (3rd).

For Women’s Group A, the winners were Floria Hurtubise (1st), Vastie Amoafo-Yeboah (2nd) and Beatrice Vetsch-Bempong (3rd). In the Women’s Group B, the winners were Sarah Jiang Yang (1st), Liping Wang (2nd) and Lu Thi Jefcott Kim Thao (3rd).